Ruben J. Williams Foundation, Logo
Phone Icon (734) 436-1929

Distinguished Lecturers

Over the years, the Ruben J. Williams Foundation has relied on medical experts to help us advance our cause. The following are some of the distinguished lecturers that have joined in our effort to expand health care to developing countries.

Andrew Warshaw, MD

2011: Andrew Warshaw, MD will be the 2011 RJW Distinguished Lecturer. He is the Surgeon-in-Chief and Chairman of the Department of Surgery at Massachusetts General Hospital and the W. Gerald Austen Professor of Surgery at Harvard Medical School.

Russell G. Robertson, MD

2010: Russell G. Robertson, MD - Chairman, Council on Graduate Medicine Education, Advisor to Congress and the Department of Health and Human Services with Regard to Physician Supply and Distribution; Chair of Family and Community Medicine Council of Graduate Medical Education , Northwestern University, Feinberg School Of Medicine, Department of Family Medicine

Alessandro Olivi, M.D.

2010: Alessandro Olivi, M.D., Professor and Vice Chairman, Department of Neurosurgery, Johns Hopkins University - School of Medicine

Dr. George Jallo

2008: Dr. George Jallo, Professor of Neurological Surgery, Pediatrics and Oncology at the Johns Hopkins Hospital

Dr. Murray Brennan MD

2007: Dr. Murray Brennan MD, the immediate former Chair of General Surgery at Memorial Sloan Kettering, New York

Dr. Julie Freischlag MD

2006: Dr. Julie Freischlag MD, The William Stewart Halsted Professor and Chair of Surgery at the Johns Hopkins Hospital